glossesweb.com is searching for caregivers to provide a safe, nurturing place for children. In Contra Costa County, we protect practically 2,200 youngsters each year who have been abused or neglected. To every child, this might mean leave behind what lock know and also are comfortable with.

You are watching: How to be a foster parent in ca


Foster Parents can be married, single, or same gender couples. You may or might not have children of your own. You don’t have to own your own home and you may live in one apartment. Foster parental come from every ethnic, racial and religious backgrounds. To be certified for foster care, friend will need to fill the end an application and also meet the following straightforward criteria:


Live in Contra Costa CountyBe at the very least 18 year oldPass a lift checkBe financially stableBe ready to to visit training and work as a member of the child"s Child and Family Team.Your home, inside and also out, have to be safe and also in an excellent condition with adequate bedroom an are to accommodate all family members, including foster children.

Become a Foster parental for a childfrom her community.

Call ours toll free number

(866) 313-7788

OR (925) 602-6960


*

*

Monday, January 27 • 1 to 3 p.m.Monday, February 24 • 1 come 3 p.m.Monday, in march 23 • 1 to 3 p.m.Monday, April 27 • 1 come 3 p.m.Tuesday, might 26 • 1 come 3 p.m.Monday, June 22 • 1 come 3 p.m.Monday, July 27 • 1 to 3 p.m.Monday, respectable 24 • 1 to 3 p.m.Monday, September 28 • 1 come 3 p.m.Monday, October 26 • 1 come 3 p.m.Monday, November 23 • 1 come 3 p.m.Monday, December 28 • 1 to 3 p.m.
Friday, January 10 • 1 come 3 p.m.Friday, February 14 • 1 come 3 p.m.Friday, in march 13 • 1 to 3 p.m.Friday, April 10 • 1 to 3 p.m.Friday, might 8 • 1 come 3 p.m.Friday, June 12 • 1 to 3 p.m.Friday, July 10 • 1 come 3 p.m.Friday, august 14 • 1 come 3 p.m.Friday, September 11 • 1 come 3 p.m.Friday, October 9 • 1 to 3 p.m.Friday, November 13 • 1 come 3 p.m.Friday, December 11 • 1 come 3 p.m.
Tuesday, January 7 • 5 come 7 p.m.Tuesday, January 21 • 5 come 7 p.m.Tuesday, February 4 • 5 come 7 p.m.Tuesday, February 18 • 5 come 7 p.m.Tuesday, march 3 • 5 to 7 p.m.Tuesday, march 17 • 5 come 7 p.m.Tuesday, April 7 • 5 come 7 p.m.Tuesday, April 21 • 5 come 7 p.m.Tuesday, might 5 • 5 to 7 p.m.Tuesday, may 19 • 5 to 7 p.m.Tuesday, June 2 • 5 to 7 p.m.Tuesday, June 16 • 5 to 7 p.m.Tuesday, July 7 • 5 to 7 p.m.Tuesday, July 21 • 5 come 7 p.m.Tuesday, august 4 • 5 to 7 p.m.Tuesday, august 18 • 5 come 7 p.m.Tuesday, September 1 • 5 to 7 p.m.Tuesday, September 15 • 5 come 7 p.m.Tuesday, October 6 • 5 come 7 p.m.Tuesday, October 20 • 5 to 7 p.m.Tuesday, November 3 • 5 come 7 p.m.Tuesday, November 13 • 5 to 7 p.m.Tuesday, December 1 • 5 come 7 p.m.Tuesday, December 15 • 5 come 7 p.m.
Thursday, January 23 • 5 to 7 p.m.Thursday, February 27 • 5 to 7 p.m.Thursday, march 26 • 5 come 7 p.m.Thursday, April 23 • 5 come 7 p.m.Thursday, may 28 • 5 come 7 p.m.Thursday, June 25 • 5 come 7 p.m.Thursday, July 23 • 5 come 7 p.m.Thursday, respectable 27 • 5 to 7 p.m.Thursday, September 24 • 5 to 7 p.m.Thursday, October 22 • 5 come 7 p.m.Thursday, November 19 • 5 to 7 p.m.Thursday, December 17 • 5 to 7 p.m.

See more: How Much Does A Cruise Ticket Cost, How Much Does A Cruise Cost


You execute not must register in advance.