If friend don’t already have one, now is a good time to get your Arizona take trip ID since MVD office traffic slows down throughout the holiday season. Visit glossesweb.com/TravelID because that step-by-step instructions.

You are watching: How much does an az license plate cost


*


Some registrations are due ~ above the last day that the month, others room due top top the 15th of the month. Examine your renewal notice or existing registration to check out which due date applies to your vehicle.

Most vehicles may be registered for one, two or 5 years at a time. Irreversible registration will be authorize for part trailers.


Early regeneration is based upon anemissions testrequirement.

If one emissions test is not required, you might renew increase to six months before the expiration.If one emissions check is required, you may renew your registration approximately 90 daysbefore the expiration by reflecting your present registration in ~ the test station.

To avoid a punish fee your online or phone call renewal must be perfect on or before the due date or her mail-in payment must be postmarked by the due date. The initial fee for a so late registration is $8, plus second $4 because that each month it"s overdue.

If your auto fails the early stage or any type of subsequent emissions test, you will certainly not be charged a penalty fee for late registration rebirth if the original test was prior to the registration expiration date and also the registration regeneration is completed in ~ 30 work of the initial test.

Registration rejuvenation reminders are mailed or emailed come the owner of document one month prior to expiration. You space responsible because that renewing your registration by the due date whether or not you get this courtesy notice. Her expiration day is printed on her registration document.A $25 dues is charged for any kind of check went back by a jae won institution and may result in cancellation of vehicle registrations and also driving privileges.


Mail (Check or money stimulate payable come Motor car Division. Write license plate number ~ above the check.)

Arizona department of TransportationMotor car DivisionPO box 29035Phoenix, AZ 85038

A $25 fee is charged for any type of check returned by a gaue won institution and may result in cancellation of automobile registrations and also driving privileges.
If you get a record registration renewal an alert in the mail, the postage charge covers the mailing of the registration renewal notice and the mail of the registration file and license plate tab.If you obtain an emailed registration rebirth notice, the postage fee covers the e-mail of the registration file and license plate tab.Postage is likewise charged to mail a license plate.

See more: How Much Does Arnold Schwarzenegger Bench, 14 Strongest Celebrities In Hollywood


The Arizona room of environmental Quality is responsible because that the emissions experimentation program and laws. For convenience and ease that future renewals, customers need to perform forced emissions experimentation at the same time that registration regeneration so the cycles because that each space similar.Learn much more about emissions testing.